My Journey From The Cubicle To The Runway

This is my first official blog and my first official attempt to quit my day job and change careers.

As a kid, I had one of those Singer sewing machines that have a hand wheel. It was one of those beautiful machines that you can only find in antique stores now a days.

I am currently working in corporate America, and while I like my job I yearn to do something more meaningful and something I truly feel passionate about.

I am starting this blog so I can share the experience of my journey from the cubicle to the runway. I am studying to be a fashion designer :0)

I hope that others who are interested in a career change or a career in fashion design will find my blog inspiring. In addition to posting about my experience as a fashion student, I hope to share tricks and tips that could be potentially helpful to other fashion students, DIY lovers , home sewists and hobbyists.

Welcome to my Blog and thanks for reading !

About Fashion Behind The Seams

HI! I am a DIY fashion and sewing enthusiast! I love creating beautiful clothes and designing patterns. I am a bit of a nerd when it comes to pattern making.. :)
This entry was posted in Career Change, Fashion Design, Runway. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

